Harry Potter - The Boy Who Lived

When I first started reading Harry Potter, I was immediately fascinated by the fantastical universe that J.K. Rowling created. This thing rarely happens to me and therefore I knew that I had laid my hands on something majestic.
Harry Potter is a story about a ten-year old boy who is living at his uncle's house because his parents died when he was just a baby , and discovers that he has magical powers. At his 10th anniversary, he is invited to join Hogwarts, a prestigious school of magic where young wizards from all over the world are taught to control their special powers.
As time goes by, Harry finds out the cold truth about his parents - they were killed by Lord Voldemort who tried to kill him too, but a powerful spell protected him, defeating Voldemort and giving him a thunder-like scar on his forehead. Along the story, Harry must face a lot of challenges which threaten his life. His two best friends, Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley offer him a great deal of support whenever he needs it.
Harry Potter is composed of a series of seven books full of excitement, magic and action. Their titles are: "The philosophers' stone" , "The chamber of secrets", "Prisoner in Azkaban", "Fire Chalice", "Order of the Phoenix", "The Half-Blood Prince" and "The Deathly Hallows". The reader will encounter giant spiders, three-headed dogs, dementors, ghosts, centaurs and last but not least, werewolves. All in all, Harry Potter is a must and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, young or old, who enjoy reading a good book.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive

Powered by Blogger.

Total Pageviews